Yelp Reviews

      Great selection of glasses and amazing customer service. Came here after my husband broke a pair of his glasses. We had a few questions about our insurance and Kay was very knowledgeable and detailed while answering our questions. My husband tried on many different styles before choosing a frame. Kay knew a lot of information about each frame and helped us compare them. Overall, we were very impressed with K's Optical and will come here for all of our eyewear needs from now on!

    thumb Gracie S.
    1/13/2016

      Absolutely fantastic service! When you go to pick out new glasses while your eyes are dilated, you HAVE to be able to trust the optician helping you. Without a doubt, you can trust Kay and Nicki! I LOVE my new glasses! I'll never go anywhere else!

    thumb Kim P.
    7/26/2015

      Kay has been helping me choose my eyewear for close to 20 years. She knows what looks great on me and helps me change it up so my style stays current.  I trust her technical expertise and my glasses have always been perfect.  Kay is a lovely person and a joy to do business with.  I highly recommend K's Optical.

    thumb Lisa G.
    12/30/2017

      I thank my optometrist for recommending Kay to me. I knew I was in the right place by the great selection of frames and by the way Kay really studied my face and made fun recommendations. I love my new glasses and would so encourage people to  stop in, meet Kay and see all the great choices. 5 stars for sure on all levels !!!!!

    thumb Dotty B.
    11/05/2015

      Literally, as good as it gets! After a mix-up with my frames and prescriptions, Kay immediately set about to rectify the problem, going out of her way, at significant expense, to make it right. The result? An incredibly grateful customer who recommends you use K's Optical without hesitation, and will return as long as I have eyes in my head.

    thumb Jonathan S.
    3/27/2018

      This place is great! The selection is wonderful! I found just what I was looking for. Great prices on designer frames, as well some stylish less expensive frames. I already have a wishlist for my next eyeglass purchase here. Kay is great as well! She is very helpful and gives honest feedback on what looks good on you. I highly recommend this eyeglass store.

    thumb Isabella D.
    10/17/2017

      I would recommend everybody to go see Kay. She's not only friendly but she makes you feel like family. She is honest and will tell you the truth about how you look and what glasses look best on you.

    thumb Jennifer P.
    4/28/2016

      After trying a few different places, I keep coming back to K's. The great service and attention to detail not to mention the relaxed environment make K's the only place I'll go to for my optical needs!!

    thumb Michael W.
    6/14/2016

      A very welcome addition to our Edmonds community.  My husband and I walked in here by chance one day searching for someone open on Saturday afternoon and we are so glad we did.  Kay is wonderful!  She has a refreshingly modern selection of frames at great prices.  Another thing we really appreciate is her expertise in finding the right frame for your style and face shape.    She is all about quality and great service.  My husband loves his new glasses, I'm next and I can't wait.  Parking is a little tight and off to the side.  Kay is our new optometrists.  Thank you so much Kay!!!!

    thumb Tina V.
    11/15/2015

      The service and selection of eyeglass frames are impressive. Kay and her staff are very helpful and not afraid to guide you to the right frame for you. I highly recommend them.

    thumb Marla M.
    5/12/2018

      I have used her special optical skills for 20 years and she has never let me down. I would not trust anyone else with my Eyewear needs. Try her out you won't be disappointed.

    thumb Steve M.
    12/29/2016

      This is a wonderful optical boutique. There is a great, unique selection, and Kay is very helpful and friendly. I will definitely come back when I need new glasses and highly recommend this location to others looking for high quality eyewear.

    thumb Joanna G.
    7/29/2017

      Kay came to our rescue after 6pm on a FRIDAY NIGHT, and she did it with a gracious smile! My visiting East Coast daughter was booked on a Sunday flight out of SeaTac to move to Australia for a new job. We were busily packing on the prior Friday evening when the frame of her only pair of eyeglasses, purchased from her back-home optician, snapped. I called Kay at 5:55pm to see how late she stays open on Fridays. When she heard our dilemma, she replied with a cheerful "Come on over!" We rushed over to learn the glasses were beyond repair. With no time to order a replacement pair before the flight to Australia, Kay patiently went through her inventory until she found a frame that both fit my daughter's lenses and looked good on her as well. Kay also pointed out that the broken frames, which were very expensive, should be covered under warrantee, something we've since pursued. Another example of Kay's wonderful expertise and outstanding customer service.

    thumb Laura L.
    11/11/2017

      I live in walking distance from k's and enjoy supporting a local business because that is the right thing to do.The shop is immaculate and modern.I appreciate her honest opinions and suggestions for my new sunglasses,hard to find at a corporate store.I am super happy with my Wileyx sunglasses so happy  i purchased 2 pairs and they are nearly half the price of Oakleys.Take my advice AVOID the mall save yourself hassle and money and go see K's.

    thumb Kellie A.
    6/23/2016

      Just a few comments about the great service @ K's Optical. I've been a customer for over 10 years now & still amazed on how much energy & passion that Kay puts into making sure your experience is a good one. She will take the extra time to assure that the customer is satisfied with your new frame & lens. Great selection of products as well, with very fair prices.

    thumb John S.
    6/17/2016

      Best selection and service! Kay's knowledge about the  sunglasses sets her apart. She is very helpful and spot on selecting the right pair of frames for you. Her exclusive and unique selection of frames from around the world sets her apart. My family has been going to her since 2015 and only trust her for our eye glasses. Thank you Kay for your kindness and endearing interaction.

    thumb Navid K.
    10/12/2018

      Kay is the best, and has been my friend, and optical provider for 20 years, and for the past 10 years, still taking care of me from , Dallas to my current home in Las Vegas.
    I wouldn't think of going to anyone else, Why lower the bar?
    Kay is ... World Class. You will be thrilled, and have a long great relationship.
    Thanks Kay, and wishing you, all the best..

    Jonathan D.
    Las Vegas, NV

    thumb John D.
    3/09/2016

      We have found the best optical shop in town. The owner, Kay Scheuerman, is professional and personable. She understands style and helped us select the perfect frames.  The shop is light and airy. Our overall experience was stellar and we will definitely be back.

    thumb Cassandra E.
    7/08/2016

      Great place for glasses. K is a genius with finding the right frame for your face and making glasses fit properly. Great selection of frames, knowledgeable people. Love this place and can highly recommend it.

    thumb Deb W.
    6/04/2018

      I was at Kay' place last month to look at some sunglasses that was long ago needed, so she showed me around and I ended up getting a pair of Raybans. But what is truly amazing is the patience and knowledge that she has. The prices are great too.  I really cant wait to visit her again  for my children's vision and sunglasses because it was a great experience .

    thumb Layla K.
    6/15/2016

      I went to four optical stores and found the people to range from politely helpful to hands-off, then I went to Kay's and found her to love her career and her clients.  Rather than me browsing the racks as I had at other stores, Kay sat me down and dashed around picking out a half dozen frame frames she thought I would like.  And I did.  It's really that fashion consulting touch that made her stand out for me.

    thumb Jeremy D.
    2/19/2017

      Picking out glasses isn't really fun - BUT Kay made it easy by picking only a few frames she thought I'd like and sure enough one of them was the perfect match for me.
    Easy and perfect - if that's what you want then mosey over to K's Optical in Edmonds, she'll make your day.

    thumb Dana F.
    6/28/2016

      Before visiting Kay's, I read the great reviews and gave her a call to check on insurance coverage.  It was a call that was informative and fun...so, off I went to Kay's.

    Finding it was a challenge for me.  It's located on the street level of a large apartment complex and I drove right by her not-so-attention-getting sign on the sidewalk.  Once you find the store, there's parking on the second level lot for this forgettable complex.

    Get ready for perkiness and enthusiasm from a darling woman who LOVES WHAT SHE DOES!!!  It shows!

    Kay worked with me to find the exact frame I was seeking.  When I informed her I wanted glasses like Lester Holt currently wears on the NBC News, she laughed and knew exactly what I meant.  

    I landed on a great French design that had a a stout industrial feel and fit like a glove.  I wanted longer temples and a choice of lengths.  Kay made certain that was an available option with these "tres expensive" frames.  (I always choose the most expensive stuff!)
    Since my insurance only covered a portion, Kay worked on the price, with magical discounts, to make it the frames more affordable.  I truly appreciated her efforts.

    She told me she wanted me to be "going around showing-off my 'Lester Holts' and feeling great!"  How sweet!  
    "SOLD!"

    Kay knows how to build her business with the most effective marketing tool imaginable..."Word of Mouth".

    It was great to go pick them up,too.  So amusing!

    Kay is great and you'll love the purchasing experience and, most likely, Kay, as well!!!

    thumb Holly G.
    9/29/2016

      Kay you're the best! I couldn't wait for my glasses to write this review cause I know I'm gonna love them! I might get addicted to changing up my style! Thank you thank you.

    thumb Sherry G.
    11/09/2015

      Visited K's Optical on recommendation from my mother who is a frequent customer. Took our spirited 6-year-old in to select frames. We were graciously greeted the moment we walked in. They had a nice assortment of kids frames and were extremely attentive and patient. We were in and out in a short period of time which was appreciated considering the circumstances. Purchasing frames for a child can be chaotic but they made the experience pleasurable and our son is excited for his new frames.

    This is definitely our new optical store!

    thumb Hilary L.
    12/29/2017
Share this:

One Comment

  1. K’s Optical is a world class, professional company. Kay pours her heart and soul into doing the absolute best she can for her clients. Edmonds is very lucky to have her and K’s Optical!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *